Board of Directors

The ACBA Board of Directors is appointed by the member organizations according to ACBA's bylaws, and also includes two members appointed by the District of Columbia Government, according to the terms of the lease through which ACBA uses National Park Service land at the 11th Street Bridge for its boathouse and outdoor boat storage facilities.

2022 Executive Committee:

  • Brandon DuBois, President (Capital Rowing Club)

  • David Winter, Vice President (National Capital Area Women’s Paddlers Association)

  • Erica Bickford, Secretary (Community Clubs Representative, DC Strokes Rowing Club)

  • Bob Reichart, Treasurer (Appointed, Capital Rowing Club)

2022 Board Members:

  • Tom Daley (ACBA High School Representative, Gonzaga High School)

  • Jim Connolly (Anacostia Watershed Society)

  • Jorge Galindo (ACBA Collegiate Programs Representative, American University)

  • Andrew Mergen (Anacostia Watershed Society)

  • Gretchen Mikeska (National Capital Area Women's Paddling Association)

  • Chantel Sheaks (DC Strokes)

2022 Committee Chairs:

  • Site Operations Managers – Jim Smailes

  • Environmental Captain - Mary Ellsworth

  • First Aid Captain - Anne Diggs

  • Erg Captains - Sherman Anderson and VACANT (seeking volunteers)

Other Roles:

  • ACBA Facilities Manager - Russell Topp

  • Social Media Manager: VACANT (seeking volunteers)

  • Harbor Patrol Liaison: Officer Lindsey Scott